30 Things About My Invisible Illness You May Not Know

Find this list on http://invisibleillnessweek.com/?p=2301

 

1. The illness I live with is: Depression

2. I was diagnosed with it in the year: 2008

3. But I had symptoms since: 2007

4. The biggest adjustment I’ve had to make is: thinking of my sitution with another mind set

5. Most people assume: nothing bad – still I keep the depression as good as possible as a secret

6. The hardest part about mornings are: getting up at 5

7. My favorite medical TV show is: do not have one

8. A gadget I couldn’t live without is: PC

9. The hardest part about nights are: falling into deep sleep without sex (sorry for that 😉

10. Each day I take 1-2 pills & vitamins. (No comments, please)

11. Regarding alternative treatments I: am a little bit open

12. If I had to choose between an invisible illness or visible I would choose: visible

13. Regarding working and career: is a tough fight for me – no one at my workplace knows about my depression

14. People would be surprised to know: about it

15. The hardest thing to accept about my new reality has been: found while I was considering my childhood.

16. Something I never thought I could do with my illness that I did was: having a nice holiday

17. The commercials about my illness: are commercials really reality – well sometimes yes, but sometimes they are to simple…

18. Something I really miss doing since I was diagnosed is: simply having more time for myself

19. It was really hard to have to give up: eating to much

20. A new hobby I have taken up since my diagnosis is: rendering images

21. If I could have one day of feeling normal again I would: be happy

22. My illness has taught me: that I need to take care of myself

23. Want to know a secret? One thing people say that gets under my skin is: „you look happy“

24. But I love it when people: are in a friendly mood, accept my state and take (only) a little bit care of it

25. My favorite motto, scripture, quote that gets me through tough times is: I can decide

26. When someone is diagnosed I’d like to tell them: take care of yourself

27. Something that has surprised me about living with an illness is: still I am able to do my work at a good level

28. The nicest thing someone did for me when I wasn’t feeling well was: bondage

29. I’m involved with Invisible Illness Week because: I found it in the internet

30. The fact that you read this list makes me feel: feel understood a little bit more

~ von Waltkaye - 2. September 2009.

Eine Antwort to “30 Things About My Invisible Illness You May Not Know”

  1. „28. Das Schönste, was jemand für mich getan hat, als ich mich nicht gut fühlte, war: Bondage“

    Wow,
    endlich die Erlaubnis, mich der eigenen Ohnmacht ganz und gar hingeben zu dürfen.
    Nichts anderes ist mehr möglich – und ich muß das in dieser Situation sogar akzeptieren.
    Und nicht nur ich. Kein so Gebundener kann noch irgendetwas tun. Jeder andere muß dem zustimmen: ich darf in einer solchen Gebundenheit wirklich stille warten. Alle Verantwortung liegt jetzt außerhalb meines Vermögens. Ich trage keine Verantwortung mehr und darf ganz und gar verantwortungslos handeln … nichts tun und warten. Ich kann für niemanden Sorge tragen, für andere nicht und für mich nicht. Ich bin ganz und gar auf das Wohlwollen dessen angewiesen, der mich lösen kann, will und wird. Ich bin in der Hand seiner Gnade. Bis er mich löst bleibe ich gebunden und hilflos. Ich bin es und ich darf es.
    Und dann?
    Nachdem mein Löser mich gelöst hat
    w e i ß ich: Dem Löser kann ich wirklich/wirksam vertrauen.
    Und: Hilflosigkeit ist doch irgendwie schön 🙂

    Wow, welch ein Geschenk.

    Würde ich doch nur ahnen, wie nahe ich hier in dieser „Bondage“ an die Erkenntnis der Wahrheit gebracht wurde: Als Gebundener des Widersacher Gottes kann ich mich nicht selbst aus der Bindung lösen. Alle eigenen Anstrengungen sind vergebens. Ich brauche einen Löser der mich aus aller Gebundenheit erlöst 🙂
    Erkenne ich das an und vertraue meinem Löser, dann kann ich alle meine vergangenen erfolglosen Befreiungsversuche als das sehen, was sie sind: Nichtvertrauen hinzu meinem Löser. Das ist gegenüber einem ehrlichen, vertrauenswürdigen Löser ja auch übel. Es ist Verfehlung, auch Sünde genannt.

    Mein Erlöser lebt, ich vertraue IHM so sehr, daß ich nicht nur auf meine Lösung hoffe, sondern Herzensgewißheit habe, daß ich in (der) Wahrheit bereits ein ER-löster bin und auch noch hier in der Welt (der Täuschung) von meinem fleischlichen Leib des Todes und der Verfehlung erlöst werde hinein in die Ruhe und den Frieden Gottes. Gewißheit nicht nur für mich. Für alle 🙂
    Gnade, ich weiß.

Kommentar verfassen

 
